ALL PICTURES: Debbie James

The award winners of Pembroke Farmers’ Club’s crops and dairy competitions were unveiled at its recent annual dinner at Pembroke Town Hall.

After the chairman Chris James welcomed members and guests the officers for 2019 were elected.

Edward Morris, of Loveston Farm, St Twynnells, will serve as chairman and Howell Woods as president.

Presentations were made to retiring officer holders - Elizabeth Minchin who stood down as secretary, Kathleen John as assistant secretary and Angela Lewis as treasurer.

The guest speaker was the president of the Pembrokeshire Agricultural Society Brian Harries.