Pembrokeshire YFC Virtual Eisteddfod

Pembrokeshire YFC members have been busy recently with their annual Eisteddfod, which was held virtually due to the pandemic regulations.

The judges for the different competitions were: music, Mrs Joy Cornock-Thomas and Mrs Llio Evans; light entertainment, Mr Alun Griffiths; recitation, Mrs Bronwen Morgan, and homework Ms Shan Griffiths.

The results were as follows:

Solo 19 and Under – Ffion Thomas, Eglwyswrw YFC

Solo 27 and Under – Esyllt Thomas, Eglwyswrw YFC

Instrumental Solo – Charlotte Lewis, South Pembs YFC

Hymn Singing Solo – Ffion Thomas, Eglwyswrw YFC

Stand Up – Scott Robinson, Clunderwen YFC

Story and Mime – Lawrence Hancock and Daniel Morgan, Keyston YFC

Contemporary Song – Scott Robinson, Clunderwen YFC

Music Video – Hermon YFC

Recitation 19 and Under – Cerys Davies, Fishguard YFC

Recitation 27 and Under – Sarah-Jane Sutton, Tiers Cross YFC

Theatrical Presentation – Gwyndaf Lewis, Hermon YFC

Welsh Learners Competition – Eleri George, Keyston YFC

17 and Under Homework (Create a Quiz) – Charlotte Lewis, South Pembs YFC

27 and Under Homework (Series of Instagram posts) - Carys Phillips, Llysyfran YFC

Photography – Tomos Lewis, Hermon YFC

Limerick – Rhys James, Llysyfran YFC.

The crown was won by Cerys Davies, Fishguard YFC, with a story on the theme of ‘Masks’ and the chair was won by Eurgain Haf Wyn, Hermon YFC, who wrote a poem on the theme of ‘Community'.

The overall winners at the end of the day were Llysyfran YFC.

Winning the stage competitions cup was Fishguard YFC. The homework section was won by Llysyfran YFC with Clunderwen YFC winning the light entertainment cup.

Carys Phillips Llysyfran YFC won the cup for the member attaining the highest number of points in the Eisteddfod.

The judges were thanked for giving up their time to undertake their duties.

All entries, along with the virtual crowning and chairing ceremonies, are available to watch on Pembrokeshire YFC's Facebook page,

Pembrokeshire Senior and Junior Members of the Year have also been selected.

The 2021 Pembrokeshire YFC senior winner is Carys Phillips. Llysyfran YFC, and the new junior winnerr is Rhodri Lewis, Hermon YFC. They will both now represent Pembrokeshire at the Wales finals in April.